Shortlist announced for 2021 AUHE Prize for Literary Scholarship

The judging panel for the AUHE Prize for Literary Scholarship is delighted to announce the shortlist for 2021. There was a far greater number of nominated books than had been anticipated, and the panel was impressed by the considerable range and quality of the submissions. It has been a privilege to read all of these illuminating contributions to the field of literary studies.

In alphabetical order of authors’ surnames, the shortlist is as follows:

  • Anne Collett and Dorothy Jones, Judith Wright and Emily Carr: Gendered Colonial Modernity (Bloomsbury)
  • Tanya Dalziell, Gail Jones: Word, Image, Ethics (Sydney University Press)
  • Andrew Dean, Metafiction and the Postwar Novel (Oxford University Press)
  • Paul Giles, The Planetary Clock: Antipodean Time and Spherical Postmodern Fictions (Oxford University Press)
  • Paul Hetherington and Cassandra Atherton, Prose Poetry: An Introduction (Princeton University Press)
  • David McInnes, Shakespeare and Lost Plays (Cambridge University Press)
  • Matthew Sussman, Stylistic Virtue and Victorian Fiction (Cambridge University Press)

Heather Neilson (Chair)
Paul Sharrad
Chris Danta

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: