AUHE Prize for
Literary Scholarship –
Previous Winners

Photo by Jess Bailey Designs on

Paul Giles
The Planetary Clock: Antipodean Time and Spherical Postmodern Fictions
Oxford University Press
Read the 2021 Judges Report

Paul Sharrad
Thomas Keneally’s Career and the Literary Machine
Anthem Press, 2019
Read the 2020 Judges Report

Guy Davidson
Categorically Famous: Literary Celebrity and Sexual Liberation in 1960s America
Stanford University Press, 2019
Read the 2019 Judges Report

Ben Etherington
Literary Primitivism
Stanford University Press, 2017
Read the 2018 Judges Report

Elizabeth McMahon
Islands, Identity and the Literary Imagination
Anthem Press, 2016
Read the 2017 Judges Report

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: