Australian University Heads of English (AUHE) is a peak body drawing together English departments at more than 30 universities as well as existing literary associations. We aim to be a forum in which the present and future of literary studies in Australia is discussed and shaped and will address issues such as the relationship between English in secondary and tertiary education, quality assurance in teaching, research funding, enrollments, curriculum as well as pedagogic strategies for teaching literature in English.

AUHE Executive

Ann Vickery
Deakin University

Vice-President (Admin)
Deborah Pope
Mount Annan Christian College

Vice-President (Treasurer)
Jessica Gildersleeve
University of Southern Queensland

Vice-President (Outreach)
Naomi Milthorpe
University of Tasmania

Head of Teaching Committee
Kate Douglas
Flinders University

Head of Research Committee
Chris Danta
University of New South Wales

2022 State Representatives

Queensland: Margaret Henderson
Victoria: Melinda Harvey
New South Wales and ACT: Paul Magee
South Australia: Eric Parisot
Western Australia: Tanya Dalziell
Tasmania: Naomi Milthorpe
Northern Territory: Adelle Sefton-Rowston

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started