About

Australian University Heads of English (AUHE) is a peak body drawing together English departments at more than 30 universities as well as existing literary associations. We aim to be a forum in which the present and future of literary studies in Australia is discussed and shaped and will address issues such as the relationship between English in secondary and tertiary education, quality assurance in teaching, research funding, enrollments, curriculum as well as pedagogic strategies for teaching literature in English.


AUHE Executive

President
Giselle Bastin
Flinders University
giselle.bastin@flinders.edu.au

Vice-President (Admin)
Ann Vickery
Deakin University
ann.vickery@deakin.edu.au

Vice-President (Treasurer)
Robert Clarke
University of Tasmania
robert.clarke@utas.edu.au

Vice-President (Outreach)
Anthony Uhlmann
Western Sydney University
a.uhlmann@westernsydney.edu.au

Head of Teaching Committee
Clare Archer-Lean
University of the Sunshine Coast
carcher@usc.edu.au

Head of Research Committee
Maggie Nolan
Australian Catholic University
maggie.nolan@acu.edu.au


2021 State Representatives

ACT: Paul Magee
New South Wales: Michael Griffiths
Northern Territory: Adelle Sefton-Rowston
Queensland: Marg Henderson
South Australia: Giselle Bastin
Tasmania: Robert Clarke
Victoria: Ann Vickery
Western Australia: Tanya Dalziell

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started