The AUHE membership includes the major literary studies associations as well as Heads of English from more than 30 Australian universities:

Association for the Study of Australian Literature (ASAL)
Australian Academy of the Humanities (AAH)
Australian Association for the Teaching of English (AATE)
Australasian Association of Writing Programs (AAWP)
Australasian Association for Literature (AAL)
Australasian Universities Language and Literature Association (AULLA)

Australian Catholic University
Australian National University
Bond University
Central Queensland University
Charles Sturt University
Deakin University
Edith Cowan University
Federation University Australia
Flinders University
Griffith University
James Cook University
La Trobe University
Macquarie University
Monash University
Murdoch University
Notre Dame University
Queensland University of Technology
Southern Cross University
University of Adelaide
University of Canberra
University of Melbourne
University of Newcastle
University of New England
University of New South Wales
University of Queensland
University of South Australia
University of Southern Queensland
University of Sydney
University of Tasmania
University of the Sunshine Coast
University of Western Australia
University of Wollongong
Victoria University
Western Sydney University

International Cognate Bodies

Association of Canadian College and University Teachers of English (ACCUTE)
The New Zealand Association for the Teaching of English (NZATE)
Modern Language Association (MLA)
The English Association (EA)