Shortlist for the AUHE Prize in Literary Scholarship

AUHE is delighted to announce the shortlist for the AUHE Prize in Literary Scholarship. The shortlist is in alphabetical order:

  • Roger Osborne, The Life of Such is Life: A Cultural History of an Australian Classic (Sydney University Press, 2022)
  • Meg Samuelson, Claiming the City in South African Literature (Routledge, 2021)
  • Denise Varney, Patrick White’s Theatre: Australian Modernism on Stage, 1960-2018 (Sydney University Press, 2021)
  • Kim Wilkins, Beth Driscoll and Lisa Fletcher, Genre Worlds: Popular Fiction and Twenty-First Century Book Culture (University of Massachusetts Press, 2022)

The winner will be announced on Friday 2 December at the AUHE Annual General Meeting, which will be held in-person at Deakin Downtown and on Zoom.

Warm thanks to Chris Danta, Tanya Dalziell, and Paul Giles for judging this year’s prize.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: